Poem

​He sat in car all alone.

Reading a book

But he was troubled

He had a TBI which at times impacted his behavior

Some days he was on the verge of going crazy

Others he just battled the pain

Some days he was sad

Some days happy

But everyday he was in pain

What will happen if I lose control

What will happen if the pain won’t stop

Some days I forget a lot

Other days I just want to forget

Today he was confused

Today he couldn’t take the pain anymore

Someone is yelling get out of the car

Get out of the car

But I am just reading my book

I want to be left alone

Please leave me alone

I just want to be left alone.

Why am I bleeding 

I just wanted to be alone

Then everything went quiet

Leave a Reply

