Louie Giglio and the New State Church: My Response

My response to the following blog (edited version of the comment I left at at the originating blogsite) :

http://www.russellmoore.com/2013/01/10/louie-giglio-and-the-new-state-church/

I believe(my opinion) a more right position would have been to not to withdraw. But I can’t place myself in Louie Gigleo position because I was not there. Was his withdrawal  a form of Christian peacemaking? I again don’t know. My position is clear and based on scripture the same way Louie’s is and by the way I agree with Louie’s position that is at the core of this, I just choose to express it in a different way. When confronted I express my position with scriptural truth and I deal with the consequences, when not confronted, I choose to let God do what only He can do in the situation. If the person is truly seeking God with his or her whole heart the truth will ultimately be revealed to them, at least that what scripture says in Jeremiah 29:13-14. If it is ultimately in God’s hands anyway, my being confrontational (and I am not saying Louie was) is not the  going to solve anything, except maybe to prove that I am no different then the one provoking the response. That is precisely why the provocation takes place. When confronted though, I do have to listen in love and respond in love, because that is what the Christ I believe in calls me to.  God does not need my help in taking care of this, He is the only one who can reveal truth; no one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him.

Maybe Louie should have let the President make the call, he is after all  the one who offered the opportunity, so I believe that if he felt compromised in any way he should  have asked Louie to withdraw, but he did not.

I believe that at some point in time ,that the Church has to stand up in these situations, we have to be Truth and accept the consequences that come with it. No other group is being called to compromise their position, we as a group of people should have that same right.

As for the whole State church thing, I think we ought to just work harder at being the One True Church, I believe that is what God wants for us, to be one, that the world may know and believe  in Christ.

Seeking working and praying for peace in the place where God has sent us. – Peace for everyone, peace for all people.

