Some Final… Written Thoughts about What I Believe…

About Jesus: I believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of the One True Living God…

  • I believe that Jesus is the One True Word of God that speaks to us always and for eternity…

About the Bible: I believe that the Bible is the Story of Jesus; that is being told as the completion of the long story of Israel, which is in turn is the story of how the One True God is rescuing the world….

  • I believe that scripture is God breathed, that it is God’s written word to mankind…

About the Church:  I believe that the Church is the Body of Christ; the manifestation of His Presence both universally and locally…

  • I also believe that the Church and its members are enabled to be the Presence of Christ through the Presence and indwelling of the Holy Spirit …

About … :  I believe that Solomon may have had it right when he said: “that there is nothing new under the sun”, at least when it comes to our mission/work; we are called to be ministers of reconciliation joining God in the work of restoration. It seems to me that with the thousands of Bible Translations and different types of churches in the world; that it is no wonder that the world is in the state that it is in, people don’t know what or who to believe, which when we call them to repent they don’t know which way to turn, so they don’t turn at all and if they do turn they have no idea of what they have truly turned to. Our light which is supposed to be unified; like a city on a hill, is more like the stars in the sky on a clear night, only to be admired as a dream of what things could be…

I believe that in the myriad of translations and interpretations that One True Voice stands out and that is the Voice of Truth, the Voice of Life, the very Voice of God. But since we are so busy defending how we interpret what God is saying; all others hear is Babel…

May we learn to listen to each other so that the One True Voice can stand out among the rest, so that the One True Light can shine in the heart of every man and woman…

I also believe that there is a lot that is left unsaid here…, but I would love to talk to you about those things as well. Please leave a comment and i will get back to you as soon as possible.

 

   

